A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Paradise Inc.

Country Brazil

PARADISE INC. is the latest band from Brazil to conquer the Melodic Rock and Hard Rock stages around the world.  German Rock shouter Carsten “Lizard” Schulz (Evidence One, Midnite Club, ex-Domain) is the front man on their debut album “Time”, guitarists De Grigo and Marcos Peres, bassist Rick A. and drummer Allan Juliano are veterans of the local Brazilian cover band scene. For many years the experienced instrumentalists played in various outfits paying tribute to Rock greats like Def Leppard, Bon Jovi, Lynch Mob, Firehouse, Skid Row, Pink Cream 69, Savatage and Iron Maiden. 

As a getaway from the tribute circle, Rick A., Allan Juliano and Marcos Peres eventually formed the band Fairoff in 2005. They released an EP of original material called “Out Of Control” in 2007. Following the positive response to their songs the guys eventually decided to revamp the line-up and soon after they were joined by guitar player, De Grigo and Carsten “Lizard” Schulz as their new lead vocalist. That was the initial spark for PARADISE INC.

For the production of the album the PARADISE INC. camp was joined by an international team. Scottish producer Paul Logue (Eden’s Curse, David Readman) mixed the album and co-produced the songs together with the band, while the Mastering was handled by the American born and now German based Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69, House Of Lords, Krokus, Khymera). Musical guests include Scottish vocalist Doogie White (Rainbow, Cornerstone, Yngwie Malmsteen, Tank), taking over the lead vocals on “Not In Paradise” and Italian keyboard player Alessandro Del Vecchio (Glenn Hughes, Edge Of Forever, Eden's Curse, Lionville, Shining Line), perfoming throughout the album.

Paul Logue also contributed to the song writing of the record with the tunes “Who’s Fooling Who” and “Wait And See”. And the team of Robby Boebel (Frontline, Evidence One, State Of Rock), Steffen Seeger (Midnite Club) and Carsten “Lizard” Schulz was responsible for “I Will Wait”.

The release of “Time” is PARADISE INC.’s first step to leave a lasting impression in the Melodic Rock world. The album proves to be a very strong and consistent team effort, showing the bands love for the classic Melodic Rock sound of the 80s with added touches of Hard Rock and AOR.




Albums (1)
Songs (11)
# SONG Album
1 Time (Live And Learn) Time
2 Close Your Eyes Time
3 Who’s Fooling Who Time
4 I Will Wait Time
5 Wait And See Time
6 No More Mistakes Time
7 You Time
8 Set Me Free Time
9 Steel Or Stone Time
10 Not In Paradise (feat. Doogie White) Time
11 Steel Or Stone (Acoustic Version - European bonus track) Time

Featured Albums